Broadway Book Club

Broadway Book Club

Read a book that relates directly to one of the eight shows on our 2017/18 Broadway Series, then join us for a moderated discussion exploring the surrounding themes, time periods and social contexts.

All discussions take place at 7pm at Walton Arts Center. 
Books may be purchased at Barnes & Noble in Fayetteville.

Contact our Group Sales Coordinator to register for the Broadway Book Club and purchase up to four reduced-price tickets (10% off regular ticket price) to the accompanying show.*

Questions? Call Group Sales at 479.571.2719

TKAI BBC

Rodgers & Hammerstein's The King and I

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, October 3-8
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, October 9, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: Anna and the King of Siam by Margaret Landon

BBC IBWC

Irving Berlin's White Christmas

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, November 7-12
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, November 13, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: White Christmas: The Story of an American Song
    by Jody Rosen

BBC FNL

Finding Neverland

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, December 19-23
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, December 18, 7-8:30pm**
  • BOOK: Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

**Please note that for this performance, our meeting will take place the Monday of opening week

BBC Cabaret

Cabaret

  • SHOW DATES: Friday-Sunday, January 19-21
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, January 22, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: Berlin Stories by Christopher Isherwood

BBC AAIP

An American In Paris

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, February 6-11
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, February 12, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: Suite Française by Irène Némirovsky

BBC RENT

RENT 20th Anniversary Tour

  • SHOW DATES: Friday-Sunday, March 2-4
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, March 5, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: Down These Mean Streets by Piri Thomas

BBC Beautiful

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, April 24-29
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, April 30, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: A Natural Woman: A Memoir by Carole King

BBC TSOM

The Sound of Music

  • SHOW DATES: Tuesday-Sunday, May 15-20
  • BROADWAY BOOK CLUB: Monday, May 21, 7-8:30pm
  • BOOK: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak