It’s proven that the arts improve achievement for all students - especially those who struggle most. Walton Arts Center knows that time in the classroom is precious; that’s why we work to make sure that attending the Colgate Classroom Series is more than a field trip, it’s a field class. We also know that making the arts accessible to all children takes committed resources. Walton Arts Center works to make the arts affordable for all children.

There are two ways to get involved with Walton Arts Center while saving money and increasing student participation:

1. Arts Partner teachers and students receive:

As a 2015-2016 Arts Partner your teachers and students will receive:

  • 50% reduction in ticket cost for every student and teacher
  • Highest quality curriculum-linked performances from around the globe that support learning in core subject areas
  • On-line Performance Guides that support classroom instruction
  • J.B. Hunt Transport Inc. Transportation Subsidy
  • 50% reduction in registration fee for professional development workshops

Click to download 2015-2016 Arts Partner Agreement (PDF)


2. 100% Arts Partner Schools bring every classroom to at least one educational performance each year.

As a 2015-2016 100% school, in addition to basic Arts Partner benefits you receive:

  • Priority registration for the Colgate Classroom Series
  • Increased J.B. Hunt bussing subsidy
  • Priority access to visiting artist workshops for your students

For more information about the Arts Partner and 100% Smart Partner programs, please contact Mallory Barker at or 479.571.2743

Click to view 2015-16 Arts Partner Fees (doc)

Young girl at Walton Arts Center

Special thanks to our 2014-2015 
100% schools & principals

Bentonville Public Schools
Ardis Ann Middle School (Steve Hesselberg)
Centerton Gamble Elementary (Cathy Hancock)
Cooper Elementary (Matt Young)
Elm Tree Elementary (Mandie Byrd)
Mary Mae Jones Elementary (Ashley Williams)
R.E. Baker Elementary (Kim Sutton)

Eureka Springs Public Schools
Eureka Springs Elementary (Clare Lesieur)

Fayetteville Public Schools
Asbell Elementary (Tracy Bratton)
Butterfield Trail Elementary (Joette Folsom)
Happy Hollow Elementary (Sharon Pepple)
Holcomb Elementary (Tracy Mulvenon)
Holt Middle School (Matt Morningstar)
Leverett Elementary (Cheryl Putnam)
McNair Middle School (Michelle Hayward)
Owl Creek School (Kristen Champion)
Root Elementary (Rhonda Moore)
Vandergriff Elementary (Bert Stark)
Washington Elementary (Ashley Garcia)

Rogers Public Schools
Bonnie Grimes Elementary (Debra Lewis)
Garfield Elementary (Stephen Bowman)
Grace Hill Elementary School (Jennie Rehl)
Mathias Elementary (Betsy Kinkade)
Reagan Elementary (Laura Quillen)
Tucker Elementary (Cindy Viala)
Westside Elementary (Amy Putnam)

Springdale Public Schools
Bayyari Elementary School (Martha Walker)
George Elementary School (Annette Freeman)
Harp Elementary (Allison Strange)
J.B. Hunt Elementary (Michelle Doshier)
John Tyson Elementary (Jacob Sherwood)
Shaw Elementary (Cynthia Voss)
Smith Elementary (Kim Simco)
Sonora Elementary (Regina Stewman)
Turnbow Elementary (Stacey Ferguson)
Walker Elementary (Dondi Frisinger)

Private and Charter Schools
The New School, Fayetteville (Dennis Chapman)
Walnut Farm Montessori, Bentonville (Judy Blahut)