Five Finger Death Punch

with Megadeth and Fire from the Gods

DATE: Oct. 12, 2022

TIMES: Gates open at 5pm. Music starts at 6:30pm.

PLEASE NOTE: Section A is a standing Pit

HEALTH ADVISORY: In the interest of patron and staff safety, we will continue monitoring local COVID-19 trends and meet or exceed protocols mandated by local governments. By purchasing tickets to this event, unless prohibited by law, you agree to abide by the health and safety measures in effect at the time of the event, which may include, but not be limited to, wearing masks, providing proof of vaccination status and/or providing proof of negative COVID-19 test. At this time, none of the aforementioned protocols are in place for this show. Check back often for updates to your event venue website as guidelines are subject to change.


Five Finger Death Punch was founded in 2005 by guitarist Zoltan Bathory (formerly of U.P.O.). He recruited members to the band including former Motograter vocalist Ivan Moody, W.A.S.P. drummer Jeremy Spencer who also jammed with Neil Yockey), former Anubis Rising/Deadsett bassist Matt Snell and Jason Hook. Caleb Bingham, the original Five Finger Death Punch lead guitarist was replaced with Darrell Roberts of W.A.S.P. in 2007, who in turn was replaced by Jason Hook in 2009.

The band recorded their debut album The Way Of The Fist in 2006 with Stevo "Shotgun" Bruno (Mötley Crüe, Prong) and Mike Sarkisyan (Spineshank). The record was mixed and mastered by former Machine Head and Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader. Soon thereafter, the band signed a deal with Firm Music, a branch of "The Firm". Their debut album The Way Of The Fist was released on July 31, 2007. The record charted into the Billboard 200 on its first week of release, and reached the #1 position on Billboard's New Artist/Heetseekers chart. In an "unfriendly climate for metal", their debut single "The Bleeding", went top ten against all odds and received radio airplay for eight months and the video for the song was voted on MTV2's Headbangers Ball Top 5 Metal Videos of the Year. Five Finger Death Punch not just repeated but surpassed their first single's success with their follow-up single, "Never Enough". The song charted faster than even that of "The Bleeding", until the third single "Stranger Than Fiction" took its place. The band accomplished 8 major tour cycles supporting their first album, finishing up on the main stage of the 2009 Download Festival and winning Metal Hammer's Golden Gods Award for "Best New Band".

The band's second album, War Is the Answer, was released September 22, 2009. It was co-produced by Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne) and mixed by Randy Staub (Metallica, Stone Sour, Nickelback).


Presented by Walmart AMP in partnership with Live Nation.